Beautiful Figures + Photoshop. What could be better?

Originally, I found this post at Danny Choo a few days ago, but now I can't find the link.  I don't know…maybe something happened.  But anyway, I managed to bookmark the original website, so thank goodness for that, yes…

As you can tell from my seemingly obvious title (haha), yes, that figurine has been photoshopped onto the background.  There's a ton more on the website that use an amazing variety of lighting techniques and such, its really breathtaking to look at.  There's evangelions prancing around in city scapes, the girls from Suzumiya Haruhi, even (my personal favorite) characters from Fate/Stay Night!  Awesome.

Each gallery shows a little bit about how the creator photoshopped the background with the figurine, as well as a few tips on correct lighting and such.  It really shows the amount of detail in this example; there are comparison shots from the game and the background.  Definitely worth a look.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Beautiful Figures + Photoshop. What could be better?”


  1. 1 Reckon February 29, 2008 at 5:49 am

    Absolutely amazing find, Patapete. Thanks for posting (and saving in the first place) the link.

  2. 2 patapete February 29, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Yes, thank goodness I had bookmarked that page!

  3. 3 Ivysgrandkid February 29, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    I want your singing widget!!!!!

  4. 4 Scott Choi June 8, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I am sorry, that I interfere, but, in my opinion, this theme is not so actual.


Leave a Reply

Random quote of the day: "I like girls, but I'm more into justice."

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


