Thursday-going-on-Friday update

I started noticing that whenever I do an update, its turning more into a personal post than my regular ones.  I've been really busy these past few weeks, which is why it feels necessary to talk about what I've been (or not been) up to.  For the moment, I probably won't be posting until next week due to my grad paper.

School sucks.  Big time.  Ever since I entered into the master's program here, I've been asking myself: what is it that you want to do in life?  What do you expect to accomplish when you attain said degree?  Truth be told, I don't know.  Thats part of what being in a post bachelor's degree life is about.  But starting next month, things are gonna be shifting, hopefully in a nice way.

If you haven't noticed, I put up a few more links on the profile bar.  There's a del.icio.us link that shows all the stories / oddities I've been following.  I plan to post stories on a few of those, but feel free to browse around and find something that interests you.  Its easier than writing a long post, for sure.  I also put up a twitter link if anyone likes that kind of stuff.  Its new to me, so I've no clue where its gonna end up in the long run, hahaha…

On the way to work today, I listened to a really good NPR show in which Adam Sessler of G4TV discusses Grand Theft Auto with none other than…Jack Thompson (link).  Neal Conan, the host of Talk of the Nation, is normally really passive as his role as the moderator, but this time he seemed really on the ball.  I really admire Adam Sessler for his talking points; he really did a great job expressing the viewpoints many gamers share.  But while Jack Thompson tried his best to get his points across, Conan pulled the most amazing stunt ever: he literally dismissed Mr. Thompson unceremoniously after he asked him, "have you played the game?"  His response is a must listen.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

0 Responses to “Thursday-going-on-Friday update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

