Vacation, start!

Its been a week since my last post, and I apologize for not updating.  My laptop only just recently finished formatting (big THANK YOU to superman Andy), so now everything is crystal clean and working beautifully.

There's only another 3 hours or so left until I have to take off to the airport, so I'm just sitting here at my desk killing time.  I've got most of my things packed, so hopefully I don't forget anything important before I leave.  As far as plans; I've got a few ideas during the two weeks in Japan, like finding that Thai Truck in Meguro, wandering around a certain red-headed blogger's part of town, or practicing my Japanese on some women.  Maybe, I don't know yet…nothing is set in stone yet :B

Funny thing today, er, yesterday.  I learned from the currency exchange office that its infinitely better to exchange your money here, instead of at the airport in Japan.  They charge an exorbitant amount of money just for the transaction, as well as including the current exchange rate.  So what did your bank charge, you ask?  Well, they charged me absolutely nothing!  Ha!  Take that, Japanese airport exchange fee! 

Hopefully I'll be able to blog something from Japan at least once a day (thats the plan, at least).  I'll still try to follow the news around the states, as time allows.  See you next time!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 Responses to “Vacation, start!”


  1. 1 Workaholic Hostess May 21, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Yay! You're just in time for the warm weather too! Well actually it might rain over the weekend, but who cares!

  2. 2 patapete May 21, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Warm? Its not too warm, is it? Last year it was so hot and sweaty, I thought going earlier might be the smarter route this time :B

  3. 3 Workaholic Hostess May 21, 2008 at 2:26 am

    No it's not hot like that. Not that dirty sauna type of heat. Just pleasantly warm. The weather must have known you were coming ; )

  4. 4 patapete May 21, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Sweet, good to know! The trip is starting to look better and better!

  5. 5 Sokora Fascination May 22, 2008 at 5:49 am

    Hey, if you are reading this then I guess you made it safely! But if you can, put down the sushi for a moment and check your email. Pretty important message you should check out. Okay, have fun!

  6. 6 patapete May 22, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Done, and done! I'll try to do as you asked. Thanks for the message!


Leave a Reply

