Back to business

I'm starting to get over my jetlag.  I can actually function at work now!  I used to fall asleep nearly every hour, but now its more like every other hour.  Its a small step, but its gradually getting better.

This morning I was bit by the writing bug from this really cool dream I had.  But now I forgot what it was about.  As soon as I woke up, I tried to write whatever I could remember, but it ended in vain…

That could've been my ticket to Hollywood.

This week marks the release of Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots. A few of my friends are going to get their copy at midnight.  I'm sure alot of people are going to be standing in wait for this one.  I wonder how many hardcore fans started wearing a mustache in honor of the event?  I'm a pretty big fan of MGS4, but my finances aren't enough to go out and buy a PS3 bundle pack, so I'll probably end up watching my friends play it.  Sad.

I also found out (albeit really, really late apparently) about this Metal Gear Solid 4 flash game.  For the moment this will have to satisfy my craving until I'm actually able to buy the game.   Woe is me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Back to business”


  1. 1 M-----l June 10, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Back when I was in my early 20s, I trained myself to remember my dreams. I'd leave a pen and pad of paper by my bed. I'd wake up after a dream and scribble down notes and then go back to sleep. I was able to remember some rather long and detailed dreams that way.
    Unfortunately, my sleeping self didn't care for this and came up with a way to trick me. I'd have a dream and then have a second dream right after it. In this second dream, I'd dream that I was writing down the notes from the first dream. Of course, when I'd wake up, my pad of paper was empty and all I could remember was the second dream.
    I eventually quit caring about my dreams.

  2. 2 patapete June 10, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    That…is downright wicked. I suggest you beat the crud out of your sleeping self, and take back whats rightfully yours!

  3. 3 pikon June 12, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    I usually don't have a problem remembering my dreams. What I want to learn to do is be lucid throughout them. I've had some awesome dreams, but experienced them like I was watching a movie.


Leave a Reply

