Firefox 3 is out, yeay!

Today's the day!  Mozilla Firefox is finally out of its release candidate version, and today marks the official release of version 3.  While I did have alot of ups and downs with version 2, its arguably the best (not to mention safest) internet browser out there on the web, hands down.

So far the new browser seems to load pretty fast, but there's still a few hang-ups on certain sites like nicovideo.  The change is minimal, and in my opinion only a tiny bit noticeable.  One of the things praised about version 3 is that its lighter on the system, which is true, but it wasn't any different than before.  Maybe I should go full throttle and blow open 50 tabs, and see how my laptop handles it!

The new look is quite nice; its definitely more modern looking than how the old one was.  Quicker, faster, cleaner…there really isn't a whole lot that I don't like about this new version just yet!  Now if only they would bring back a few of the add-ons that I've grown kind of fond of, like Snap Links and Moji Dictionary.  I really, really liked snap links.  Oh well.  Maybe it'll get updated sometime in the future!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Firefox 3 is out, yeay!”


  1. 1 UNIKFREK July 3, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    so glad I came across this. Thank you. I have had MASSIVE issues with the current version of Firefox I'm running. MASSIVE!!!!

  2. 2 patapete July 3, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    You're very welcome!

  3. 3 Shabby July 14, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Thanks for sharing some of the addons you use. 🙂 The Snap Links looks very useful. ^_^

  4. 4 patapete July 15, 2008 at 1:21 am

    I didn't put up much, but glad you liked them 🙂


Leave a Reply

