Woot for weekends

Taking a minor break from writing up more videogame related stuff.  Just thought I'd post about the nice weekend I had as I'm sitting here trying to remember it.

Maybe the best place to start would be the more recent memories, since I suck at remembering things longer than 24 hours.

We played Arcana Heart for hours on end over the weekend.  One of my friends brought over the game, and now everybody's hooked on it.  There was another game we played called Sengoku Basara X (or Devil Kings, for some odd reason), but I don't think everybody liked it as much.  Too GGXX-ish I suppose for everybody's tastes? 

Also watched WALL-E, which was a pretty good movie.  A bit too short, I thought, but sometimes shorter is better.  I'm short.  Therefore I are biased.  Tough.  The movie got really good reviews all around, which was nice to hear.  Plus, the guy who does WALL-E's voice also did SFX for Star Wars, Howard the Duck, and E.T. among other things.  (I googled his name, its Ben Burtt.)

Saturday was probably the funnest (is that a word? meh.) day I've had in a while.  My good friend Hung and his fiance Christince bought a new house, and threw a house party / birthday party / engagement announcement party combo all in one.  It's a nice house, and really easy to find.  Everybody there was just hanging out and drinking, which is always a plus.  These days, it seems like the whole gang doesn't really get together often, so times like these are rare.

Some goods finally arrived at my doorstep, but I'll let our guest blogger take care of that post sometime down the week.  I've also started reading Bar Flower, which was recommended by red-headed hostess girl.  Its a pretty interesting read.  Perhaps this will start expanding my interest in books.  I'm usually more into reading the newspaper and the funnies rather than smart novels…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Responses to “Woot for weekends”


  1. 1 Workaholic Hostess July 1, 2008 at 12:41 am

    I really want to see Wall-E too! I'm short too, so I'll probably like it as well. Haha

  2. 2 patapete July 1, 2008 at 12:50 am

    You'll love it! (short people, banzai~)

  3. 3 Eien July 1, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Funny, we started playing Sengoku Basara X a couple days ago. It's alright; it LOOKS a lot like GGXX but the gameplay is so different once you figure everything out.

  4. 4 patapete July 2, 2008 at 6:46 am

    How do you like the game, so far?

  5. 5 Eien July 2, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    It's not bad, it's actually a lot of fun, but somehow it didn't drag us in like GGXX, Melty Blood, or Arcana Heart did.


Leave a Reply

Random quote of the day: "I like girls, but I'm more into justice."

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


