Destination California

Writing off the top of my head here.

Well another weekend has passed.  And truthfully, it has been one hell of a long week.  I haven't been through so many ups and downs in any other single week in my entire life.  Long days followed by equally matched long nights compounded in the remainder of the week, leaving a multitude of emotions spilling over each other.  I just want to say thanks to all the good friends who pitched in with their voices, critiques, and overall kindness.

Thanks guys.

So the plan is moving.  Movement.  I'm already prepping my finances with a fellow friend for finding the perfect place to settle over in California.  We've perpetually made plans to find an apartment over in San Francisco, or somewhere around the Bay area.  Currently, I'm doing a job search on craigslist to see what kind of jobs are available, and what kind of potential resources are out there.  I don't plan to move until summer of '09.

*****

I don't like to talk about my personal life that much, but since holding emotions inside has become detrimental to my health, I made up a hidden blog to vent my feelings.  I don't know if she'll ever find it; maybe she will.  She is pretty resourceful and clever, so in the event that if she was able to find it, well…lets just say a lot of embarassment might occur on my behalf. 

Being in love is hard, especially when its over such a long distance away from the one you care about.  I'm in the dark about everything, and reaching out in that darkness is taxing and full of anxiety.  At the same time, I don't want to push anything on to anyone, so at this moment I'm in a perpetual state of pause. 

Hopefully time will play out well.  Its just the waiting part that sucks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Destination California”


  1. 1 recyclemicol September 23, 2008 at 11:42 am

    That's pretty smart, Pete. Having a hidden blog, journal, diary, etc. is very helpful, but still safe. The way things can change with emotions and all, it's good to play your cards close to the chest.
    I'm sorry that you're having a bit of angst in your love life, though I haven't been through any turmoil that hasn't made me a more well-rounded person after the fact.
    Best of luck with the job hunt and relocation!
    RM

  2. 2 patapete September 23, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Thanks, those are helpful words that I'll keep close to my heart.

  3. 3 Happy Mutant October 19, 2008 at 8:01 am

    Hello!My cats dom it better!heehh (hugs)


Leave a Reply

