A week in links

Wow.  I was never really fond of PETA, but after seeing (and playing) their upcoming campaign against Thanksgiving, I'm just disgusted.  Seriously.  People don't even make turkeys the way PETA purports them to, either.  I won't even suffice it with a link to their flash game.

On a side note, after browsing around youtube I found out that there's already a pretty humorous video of a guy documenting his playthrough of Mother 3.  So I've nipped the idea of a videolog in the bud, but not because I couldn't find out how to save without losing any progress in the game…

Cooking Mama responds to PETA's anti-turkey flash game
Watch videos while playing online games…in your online game!
Let's Tap!  strange yet curious Nintendo Wii game (video)
Here's why Club Nintendo Japan still pwns us (pic)
Girl gets Guiness World Record for largest (wait for it…) Pokemon collection

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “A week in links”


  1. 1 Hangaku Gozen November 20, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    In principle I support what PETA stands for, and I yam a vegetarian, though I don't expect people to accommodate my diet, especially on T-Day. But I've never liked PETA's tactics, which smack of sexism (Why do they always use nude female models in their anti-fur ads? Women aren't the only gender who wears fur) and intolerance. The Cooking Mama satire was pretty disgusting, especially since Mama has always been a benign if traditional female character.But I do have to say I am glad I don't have to mess with a turkey anymore. I don't even like bread stuffing.

  2. 2 patapete November 21, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    We need more people who are respectful and tolerant of other people's beliefs. I get PETA's message, but I seriously don't approve of their tactics toward shocking children.I mean seriously, Cooking Mama? She's so laid back, it would've been more interesting if PETA went after Gordon Ramsay's cooking game but oh– you don't really "cook" in that game…


Leave a Reply

