San Francisco, California

I can't help shake this feeling that I've been to San Francisco a long time ago as a kid.  When I was young, my family used to love travelling all over the place, from as far east as Boston to as far south as Florida.  They don't travel any more now though, so in a way I've slowly begun following their footsteps.

Out of all the places I've been, this one ranks pretty high up there on my favorites.

It's kind of like being in Japan again, trekking all over the place there.  Cool shops, lots of people, bustling activity…but what Japan doesn't have are hills.  Big hills.  All in all, my friend and I must've walked nearly 20 miles all over town today.  And there's still tomorrow too…

*****

Today is the day of the JLPT exam.  I'll be studying all the way up until registration opens, and for anyone else who's taking the test in San Francisco, best wishes and good luck to you.  See you there, maybe!

Oh and btw, HelloEien posted up a collaboration we did over OpenCanvas!  Thanks Eien for posting it up!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “San Francisco, California”


  1. 1 Eien December 7, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Yay San Fran! It's beautiful over there. I'm glad you're enjoying yourself! Now put your nose to the grindstone. get off of Vox, and get to studying!

  2. 2 patapete December 9, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Haha, thanks for the encouragement!

  3. 3 Waterbaby December 11, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    huge portions of japan are quite hilly, and mountainous, all that volcanic action. 😉


Leave a Reply

