Close to home

I know I had mentioned before leaving to San Francisco that I was going to visit a lady friend, but I didn't want to post those personal thoughts here.  I usually leave those details on my other blog.  Maybe someday I'll post that link on here, but until then…they'll remain my personal secret.

I will, however, post up this image I saw a few days before leaving.  While it's not quite exactly how I feel, it hit a few shades close to home.  The guy who draws this webcomic is amazing–sometimes I don't understand the jokes, but every once-in-a-while a gem like this one appears.

Comic from xkcd.com

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Responses to “Close to home”


  1. 1 Workaholic Hostess December 10, 2008 at 10:37 am

    What!? You're the weirdo creepy "friend"?? No you're not.

  2. 2 patapete December 10, 2008 at 11:41 am

    It's not but, in a way it's pretty similar to whats happening with me. The only difference is that I told her I liked her from the moment I knew.

  3. 3 Eien December 10, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    xkcd is gold. I read it almost every day; been following it for a couple of years. And yeah, most of the jokes are very tech-related, and even I don't get half of them. xDI posted this comic in a bulletin on myspace as well. This scenario is also happening to a close guy friend of mine, over a young lady he's known for nearly his whole life. Poor guys 😦

  4. 4 patapete December 10, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Did your friend see it? What did he think of it?

  5. 5 Eien December 10, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    I don't know if he ever actually saw it. 😦


Leave a Reply

