7 Weird Things About Me

Note: This blogger takes no responsibility for the amount of humility said blogger is about to incur from posting 7 deadly secrets never before revealed to the public.  Please forward all thank you letters to Hangaku Gozen.

  1. I'm an avid nico nico douga addict.  Pulling away for even one second a day causes serious detriments to my mental sanity.  Besides, where else could I entertain myself with videos…?
  2. I have some kind of weird combination of OCD and ADD.  In other words, if something distracts me whilst I'm busy doing something, it'll grab my attention until something else interrupts me while I'm doing that.  It's a never-ending cycle of punishment…
  3. Even though I'm fairly quiet in real life, once I get to talking about something I can't stop.  Not even for a second.  Unfortunately most of the time I'll be stuttering, forcing out words that get lost in transit from my brain to my tongue.
  4. I hate horror movies.  I will lie, deceive, and blackmail my way out of a room if there's one on the TV screen.  Ironically, I absolutely abhor the Fatal Frame series yet love the Silent Hill series.  Go figure.
  5. Even if a meteor fell out of the sky, crash-landed next to a campfire, and set off a fireworks factory near my house, I will still sleep through it.  In addition, I am biologically unable to wake up in the morning.
  6. I collect can badges like people lining up to buy coffee at Starbucks.
  7. Babies don't do anything for me.  Wait…nope, nothing.  Sorry.

*edit*

I forgot to tag people at the end of this, but instead of choosing names out of a randomly-sorted hat, I'll just throw it out there to everyone in the neighborhood!  There's actually a few people I'd like to see their responses to, but I don't want to call anybody out, hahaha… *laughs nervously to self*

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “7 Weird Things About Me”


  1. 1 Hangaku Gozen December 12, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Most people I know hate horror movies, which means I have to watch them by myself. This has resulted in a few unfortunate episodes of late-night screaming whereby I wake up all of the neighbors. But I can't resist a good creepshow, especially if it's one of the Japanese horror movies like The Grudge. Silent Hill rocks. I can't put it down, even when I am scared out of my mind before opening that door or walking into that dark locker room…. But Fatal Frame bored me. I don't know why: maybe the premise of taking photos which revealed spooky images just didn't scare me enough. Someone told me the X Box version was better because there were more unlockable goodies in it, but that just means going to the internet and searching for cheats. Where is the fun of that?

  2. 2 patapete December 14, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Fatal Frame bored you? Wow…maybe it was because you were so accustomed to that style of horror from watching Ringu and The Grudge (both of which I will never, ever, ever, ever, ever watch)…


Leave a Reply

