A Week in Links (Japanese Croquette Version)

In honor of a friend, I felt the urge to make Japanese-style croquettes for dinner today.  Dunno why, it just hit me.  The final product wasn't too bad, but the whole cooking process was unbelievably messy…I think some of the filling got underneath my fingernails.  It's probably a blessing in disguise because now whenever I get the urge to eat croquettes, all I have to do is bring my fingertips to my nose…

The aroma of fried meat and onions carried throughout the house, attracting two unwanted visitors to the dinner table:

Steve Jobs and the Case of the Disappearing Macworld Expo
Santa goes on rampage all over San Francisco
Need some quick Cash?  Give Mahalo Answers a try…
Now this is a clever idea!
Toy Implosion Kit, for the serial bomber in you

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Responses to “A Week in Links (Japanese Croquette Version)”


  1. 2 patapete December 18, 2008 at 12:21 am

    Sure thing! I made 8 croquettes too many, so they're nicely stowed away in the fridge. Do you prefer UPS or Fedex? I can't guarantee freshness though..

  2. 3 Sean Mallon December 19, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Those dogs look very evil. Looked possessed almost. Do you feed those dogs, because they look ready to bite your head off. (0_o)

  3. 4 patapete December 19, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    I feed them, occasionally…they're insatiable I tells ya!

  4. 5 genman December 19, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    You can get them pre-made and frozen. Just empty into the deep fryer, wait a few minutes, and enjoy. They're not that messy then… I've never made them from scratch. I think having them frozen makes then easier to handle…


Leave a Reply

