Twenty Eight

Ahh…there's something different about the number 28.  Something you don't see when you're 27.  I can remember the time when my friends were 28.  I can remember what they were doing; what they're lives were like.  All of them seemed to be on the path to something bigger.  Something better. 

I get this strange feeling that when you hit 28, something magical happens.  Like your life suddenly starts moving in ways you've never predicted before.  Paths appear out of thin air and lay down prospects in front of you, ripe for the picking.  Gold falls out of trees.  Stuff like that.

Maybe this is the year something good is gonna happen.  Maybe.  Or maybe it's something more random.  Nonsensical. 

Like this music video.

BE – SUPERCAR

Story of my life…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 Responses to “Twenty Eight”


  1. 1 Workaholic Hostess April 2, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    happy birthday to you and your hair!I remember 28. It was last year. It was alright.I knew a girl who went out with one of the guys from Supercar. I never heard of them and I was like "supercar? that's a weird name for a band." But that's all I know about them. This song's depressing! So's this video. Why'd they have to kill the turtle.

  2. 2 Kyoto Observer April 2, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    28 is a perfect number, the sum of its divisors, 1, 2, 4, 7, 14. Lucky 7 x 4 = 28 = one month in the 13 x 28 month calendar. Saturn has 28 retrograde motions around the zodiac as seen from Earth every 29 years. If gold starts falling out of trees there in Kansas, please consider Fed-Exing me some.

  3. 3 Hangaku Gozen April 2, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    Hey! Omedetou tanjoubi gozaimasu!Who knew you were so old? By your photo you look like a kid! (But of course I'm so old everyone looks like a kid to me!)Hope you had a good one!

  4. 4 patapete April 3, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Hahaha, that's a pretty impressive story! I thought the pv was pretty funny, dying turtles aside and all ^^

  5. 5 patapete April 3, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    As soon as I find some, I'll have it expressed delivered over night!

  6. 6 patapete April 3, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Thanks! And yeah, I get that comment alot about my looks. Believe it or not, I used to be able to get kid's discounts at movie theatres if I dressed like a 5th grader…


Leave a Reply

