A week in links (I’m an actor! version)

I was asked to do some acting for a friend for what, I don't know yet.  I stink at acting…not sure it'll bode well for me, since I'm kind of an introvert in public (weird, I know).  Actually, I should be more worried for my friend, since he's the one taping it…oh wells.  We'll see how it goes tomorrow.

Been staying pretty busy.  The translation work is going pretty well, and the storyboards for my project are coming along nicely.  Oddly enough, I've been having some weird dreams all the past week, some of which I've kept in memory for later use.  It might be good material for a book, who knows!

On a side note, I hate clowns now.  With a passion.  Cursed clowns…

TVアニメ『けいおん!』舞台探訪まとめサイト – 舞台探訪者コミュニティ・特設Wiki – livedoor Wiki(ウィキ)
Real life locations and their animated counterparts (from the anime K-ON!) Pretty interesting, but as expected of Kyoto Animation.  They always do this kind of stuff!

食品パッケージのイメージ写真と実物のひどい差を画像で示す「PUNDO3000.com」 – GIGAZINE
A picture's worth a thousand words. buyer beware. Not really new, but it's still kind of shocking to see.

Guerilla dance party in Shibuya | Japan Probe
That was pretty cool.  Reminded me of that Improv Everywhere group in NYC!

The new TV remote: Your bare hand?
This is a nice idea.  When are they gonna bring this out already?

Fatal Frame Wii Never Coming To North America: News from 1UP.com
I don't think it would've been good, anyway.  There were problems with design issues (e.g. not being able to use the WiiMote as a flashlight for example).  Lazy ass Nintendo.

Your Cellphone Helps Inducing A Coincidental Meet To Dating | Asiajin
Someone make an iPhone app, ASAP! 

The Dream Match Revisited « SDTEKKEN.COM – Tekken News Resource!
New videogame crossover for the future?  It'd be interesting how they would match up, since they both use different control layouts.

YouTube – 「長門有希ちゃんの消失」予告CM
The disappearance of Nagato Yuki? Is this a new show for reals? I wanna see this!

CURE MAID CAFE’WEB | キュア メイド カフェ ウェブ
Gurren Lagann Maid Cafe!  Complete with food!  Drinks!  Looks so tasty!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

0 Responses to “A week in links (I’m an actor! version)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

