A week in links (big blockbuster effects version)

This has to be, by far, one of the dirtiest movies I've ever laid eyes upon.  There's just way too much grime stuffed into damn near every orifice of each and every one of those actors in Terminator.  It's a good thing you can't smell anything, because man…if I was naked and in need of clothes, I wouldn't be pulling them off a dead guy sitting in the rain (on the ground no less!).  That's gotta be hella, hella stinky.

It was a good movie though; lotsa action.  I wish they had more scenes of those giganto robots.  Those things were awesome!  And man oh man, the last fight scene was AMAZING.  I knew they were gonna do that, I just knew it!

There was just so much going on this week, I'm amazed I even had time to save links this time around.  Aside from all the exercising, tennis, and movie madness, I managed to save just enough for today's post.  Tomorrow's gonna be super busy.  I'm gonna stuff my face with BBQ and play a ton of games! 

Bandai Namco Japan Debuts Beeftacular WiiWare Title: News from 1UP.com
From the zany creators of Katamari Damacy, comes this new WiiWare title sure to "muscle" it's way into your console.  Sorry, couldn't resist the pun..

Tatsunoko vs. Capcom Finally Coming to U.S.?: News from 1UP.com
Later posts down the week confirmed that yes, the latest title in the Capcom Versus series is coming stateside.

Photographs from The Mirror's Edge – a set on Flickr
Mirror's Edge cosplay.  Not too shabby!

KOJIMA PRODUCTION "NEXT"
Konami is counting down to something!  And it has a "5" in the title!!

今日もやられやく 『けいおん!』のキャラをレゴブロッグで作成
K-ON! gals done with legos (lol)

PlayStation LifeStyle – On PSP, On PS3 » Team ICO’s Project Trico HD Trailer
Meet Trico, Team ICO's newest game for the PS3!

ABe Develops Desperant Anime with Lain Staffers – Anime News Network
Yoshitoshi ABe, one of my favorite artists of all time, is working on a new series — from one of his old works!

Make Your Blog Catchier With Yellow Paper’s Know-How | Asiajin
As much as I'm down with making your blog more "eye-catch worthy", I'm not too confident in using black and yellow in large doses…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses to “A week in links (big blockbuster effects version)”


  1. 1 あさり May 24, 2009 at 4:41 am

    Holy shit that Kojima productions countdown is making me hyper. What could they be possibly counting down… Not maybe another.. *gulp* Metal Gear?Or maybe Zone of the Enders cause I saw a 3 there too. OR MAYBE BOTH *hugebrighteyes*

  2. 2 patapete May 24, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Ooh, didn't think it might be both! That's actually smart thinking, maybe there will be 3 or 5 new game announcements!


Leave a Reply

