A week in links (Outfit Malfunction version)

So earlier this week a new Fate/Stay Night game was announced for the PSP with pictures and gameplay screens galore.  Unfortunately it's not Takeuchi Takashi-san who's in charge of the art direction.  I don't know who is, but let's just say their approach toward the series is a bit…interesting.

I'm probably thinking too deep about this.  This is their first entry into the RPG world, so what do they do?  They copy Persona, for crissakes.  I can't even tell if they're trying for a dating sim approach too — I mean, they created two completely original main characters (a boy and a girl) as high school students, so I'm not sure what to make of this.

Meh.  I guess it doesn't hurt anyone if Saber's dress is see-through…

So this was a pretty good week in terms of news compared to last week's.  I covered most of the announcements early already, so what's leftover is a bunch of random humor I found.  There's some good stuff in there too; there's a link for the Fall 2009 anime season, an anime art contest from KyoAni, and a crazy cat that will do sneaky things while your back is turned!

いつもの『Fate』とはちょっと違う『Fate/EXTRA(フェイト/エクストラ)』 – ファミ通.com
Famitsu's preview of Fate/Extra.  Includes that super-amazing image of a red Saber, a roided Lancer, and images for the main characters you'll be playing as.

ロックマンがストリートファイターのキャラクターに変身 – GIGAZINE
Street Fighter IV characters redone in 8-bit pixels.  Megaman style.

イヴの時間act06:MASAKI‐ニコニコ動画(ββ)
The last episode of Eve no Jikan (The Time of Eve) aired on NicoDouga.  Was a pretty good ending, full of laughs and tear-jerkers.  I cried.  I'm not ashamed to admit it.

Fall 09 – V3
Fall 2009 anime lineup.  I'll post impressions after I get a chance to watch the first episodes.

Robo-gladiator guided by operator's thoughts ready to rumble – The Mainichi Daily News
I see Japan is still on it's way toward mechanized doom.  Everything is going according to keikaku…

『アルカナハート3』出演声優サイン入り色紙プレゼント第1弾 – ファミ通.com
First look at Arcana Heart 3.  The HUD looks pretty sweet!

Sage Dance on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
Lol, crazy cats

101 Free Games 2009: The Best Free Games on the Web from 1UP.com
I added my own recommendation in the comments.  I can't help mentioning Vanguard Princess with a title like that!

Kyoto Animation Award Website Opened – Anime News Network
If anyone wants to collaborate on something to present to KyoAni, I am more than willing to offer my help! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “A week in links (Outfit Malfunction version)”


  1. 1 Champoo October 4, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    I love Chartfag's charts. He also had the best title for a website ever: "Chartfag's Lair of Faggotry"

  2. 2 patapete October 5, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I saw that, and it made me a tad more uncomfortable than I liked while I was there.


Leave a Reply

