Could this be the new revolution of online gaming!?

First of all, above anything, I must thank Cass for introducing this game to me.  Calling it a game however, might be a stretch.  The only gaming I've done on this online chat room with an avatar system attached it is fishing…and even that might be a stretch too. 

But for what it's worth, Tinier Me has completely sucked me in.

I blew an entire day just messing around with the customization system and running around from person to person swapping rings for quick cash (called Chibi Coins in this case).  I almost felt like a druggie who just can't get enough smack who just happens to spend just that little extra ounce of time maximizing profit vs expenditure.  Case in point, my pad.  I've remodeled it four times already with the dough I've amassed, and I just started this game Saturday.

To be fair, I love the community here.  Most people hail from Deviant Art and Facebook, and as one might expect they are very tightly knit crew.  I've only run into one group of e-thugs online, but they were faceless posers who were dispatched quite quickly when I summoned my "gang" upon them (we all dressed up in bedsheets with Jason masks on and loitered on their turf like real gangs do).  Internet justice prevailed, and we celebrated our victory back at my swinging pad with sake shots.  Like a boss.

As of now, the game is still in beta with over 10,000 members and rising.  If you want to get in on this game I'd suggest you do it rather quickly before the Internet hate machine swoops in and totally ruins your experience.  I'd expect it to be a lot worse than a couple of rabid tweeners with too much time on their hands and a smug look on their face.

Oh, and here are some victory shots lol:

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Responses to “Could this be the new revolution of online gaming!?”


  1. 2 Ivysgrandkid October 20, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    i so joined it, how the heck do you buy stuff haha

  2. 3 patapete October 21, 2009 at 12:36 am

    lol sweet man! You gotta go find the "selfy shop" and buy stuffs in there dude. What's your IGN on there?

  3. 4 Ivysgrandkid October 21, 2009 at 6:44 am

    wdwalshphoto, and yours?

  4. 5 patapete October 21, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Mine's patapete of course lol. Wdwalshphoto, whaddaya trying to advertise yourself on there? lol


Leave a Reply

Random quote of the day: "I like girls, but I'm more into justice."

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


