A week in links (No Koast version)

It's been about a month or so since the last tourney we had here, and once again another one is upon us.  I'll be doing brackets and running everything PS3 related, so (crossfingers) hopefully everything runs smoothly.  A lot of the guys who've been popping up around town are getting ready for this one, as it holds the potential to be the largest turnout we've had yet (something around 100 people are participating).

I'm pretty confident this will run well.  Past experience is a beast of its own; without it, I'm not so sure I'd have the where-with-all to pull off something this large.  It's definitely not EVO size, but for something local it's pretty huge. 

Next week is shaping up to be one of the best weeks of this year.  Tekken 6 comes out and Bakemonogatari gets streamed on the web!  Can't ask for anything more in life!

And the winner of this year’s Saimoe Tournament is…
I totally did not expect this big of an upset, but then again a lot of people are diehard fans of this show.  Me, I didn't care too much for it, but all in all it's a better ender than say…the girls from Saki taking it.

The original concept for Abel was… different : News : EventHubs.com
Is it a girl?  Is it a boy?  The description says "effiminate man", so…I dunno.  I'm confused!  I actually think this picture is cute…

Idol Foreign Language Academy: Now Idols Teach Languages (In Akihabara, Of Course)
This method of teaching is waaaay better than any other out there!

BBC NEWS | UK | Scotland | Tayside and Central | Apology for singing shop worker
As much as I despise the RIAA, I can safely say I equally despise the PRS of the U.K.  Screw you, you greedy bastards.

5 New Technologies That Will Change Everything – PC World
Holy crap, USB 3.0 is a lot more amazing than I ever thought! 

8 things you need to know about Windows 8 | News | TechRadar UK
Windows 7 is on the verge of coming out, and already there's news of Windows 8.  Wow.

Casual Gameplay Design Competition #6 — "Explore"
You must play this game.  It is simply amazing.  Yes, that good. 

PS3 Slams Into Bravia TV At 50 Mph
Not sure what the point was, but man does it look super smooooooooth, lol

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “A week in links (No Koast version)”


  1. 1 Champoo October 26, 2009 at 2:58 am

    Yo dawg, I'ma need you to translate Bakemonogatari for me. Thanksand http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/2227/1254529078303.jpg


Leave a Reply

