Today is letdown city and I am letdown city’s Mayor

Just saw the latest scan for Examu's newest fighter Arcana Heart 3 and I am super, super embarassed.  I defended this game because of it's amazing gameplay system, but now I can't bring myself to justify it past it's newest addition: a 5 year old toddler.  I mean, it's bad enough when the entire cast consists of tweeners under the age of 16 and all, but now…maaaaaaaaaan.

In other letdown city news, Bakemonogatari episode 14 got pushed back to November 2nd.  I have no clue why it got pushed back five days, but hopefully because it's because they want to spruce up the online stream (or add some content).  I'm pretty sure its not because they're including English subs (lol), but so long as it doesn't turn out like episode 10, I'm okay with it.

Lastly, as most of you might already know Tekken 6 came out is a blast to play.  Then we fired up the online play to see how well it runs.  Then I cried.

As if by clockwork, Namco has listened to the complaints and has something planned in the works.  Markman over at tekkenzaibatsu.com reported that a patch update is already in the works, so I'm hopeful.  Hopeful.  (By the way, I'll post up a review down the week, so please watch out for it).

This has been your letdown city news update.  Now back to your regularly scheduled program.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Today is letdown city and I am letdown city’s Mayor”


  1. 1 Champoo October 29, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Yo dawg, I hope you're not still feeling sick. Jinzo got sick recently, Ricky's girl has a 109 fever. I don't want you ending up with the swine flu or worse, yellow fever.Just looking out for you.And by the way, that's pretty damn weird about Arcana Heart 3. Let's just go and play Vanguard Princess…

  2. 2 Champoo October 29, 2009 at 4:26 am

    Oh yeah, and a couple of people in my family got sick, too! Everybody is getting fucking sick…


Leave a Reply

