A week in links (You’re getting better! version)

For a while now, Phong's been hosting these retro gaming nights at his place.  We've used to play the bejeebus out of a bunch of classic fighting games from the 1990's, and last Wednesday, I dare say, we played the most God-like game in existence: Jackie Chan's Fists of Fire.

I want to give this game a proper review later, since these posts are usually reserved for something else.  I've got more games lined up that I want to share with you guys, so look forward to them!  I'll have to think of a related title later, but for now it's definitely going to be about those old arcade fighters from the last decade.

Pretty good week for news!  Lots of good stuff to pick and choose from.  My philosophy to posting these links is to "make people smile."  If it's funny and interesting to you, read it!  That's why I created this blog after all 🙂

And as always, you can check out the full list of links on my delicious page.

Backpacker’s Guide to Narita Airport | Japan Probe
Incredibly useful for anyone considering going to Japan in the near future.  I sure wish I had seen this two years ago when I had went for the first time…

Video: Coca-Cola Freestyle demo & how it works – Fast Food Maven : The Orange County Register

Currently only available in California and Georgia.  Wait, Georgia, wtf!?

The Pantienon – iPhone App To Imagine A Girl w/o Underware
Title says it all.  (link SFW)

(original)自主制作アニメ – フミコの告白 Independent production anime
Cute and short animation that's really amazing.  It's a bit over-the-top, but it's quite wonderful to watch!

BBC – Science & Nature – Human Body and Mind – Spot The Fake Smile

Cool little test!  I got about four wrong.  This is surprisingly hard…

Quentin Tarantino stars in Softbank commercials
This guy…he talks alot.  Like, a lot.

The final chapter for Kara no Kyoukai comes out December 9th!  Woohoo!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “A week in links (You’re getting better! version)”


  1. 2 patapete November 14, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Yeah, I thought the video was pretty amazing for an independent production. Gave me a slight Cencoroll vibe! And thanks for the comment 🙂


Leave a Reply

