My buddy got a brand new Nexus One today

Shyang was mentioning his new phone last week and during Super Bowl Sunday.  He's been debating on getting that new Google Nexus One for about a month now, and today he finally got it in the mail (free overnight delivery).  I've never seen one in person yet, but it looks pretty sweet!

It ran him back about $500 dollars.  A bit pricey, but worth it I suppose.  In comparison, I bought my NTT DoCoMo p905i for about $300 on eBay — that was back in 2007.

I'm still not really aware of everything android can do, but I'm sure as the week rolls on Shyang will figure out some cool new apps.  He was already telling me about the things it can do already, so if you calculate in the time spent with the speed of the internet minus the square root of work hours in a single day…yeah, something's gonna happen (lol).

Funny thing too, today — Andy got his SATA II solid state drive today as well and is installing the bugger into his hard drive as I write this.  That lucky guy is gonna get some sweet, sweet load times for gaming, I just know it! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “My buddy got a brand new Nexus One today”


  1. 1 Kimura February 10, 2010 at 7:17 am

    Funny, I was just reading how Nexus One has sold "only" 80,000. I'm not sure if this is meant to be that bad as a figure…

  2. 2 patapete February 10, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    From what he tells me, you have to order it directly from Google themselves to get one. They don't really sell these phones in retail stores.Some games don't work for certain games? Wha? lol

  3. 3 Kimura February 11, 2010 at 3:58 am

    Hahaha, sorry I meant solid state drive <somehow not making loading much faster like it should:-P


Leave a Reply

