Fancy eggs on your rice? There’s an app for that

Saw this funny website that lets you add a gourmet widget onto your blog account for those of you who just love eastern cuisine.  I've had this before, although with slightly more ingredients added onto it.  It's pretty tasty (with beef of course)!  But don't take my word — try it yourself!

They don't have any other food on there, so you'll have to deal with this one.  I'm sure there's a sushi blog widget out there too…

When you first hit the website, it'll automatically generate a bowl of tamago kake gohan for you.  It won't let you skip this step, so just enjoy the experience until it's all finished (at which time you can try and make it yourself in the comfort of your own home).  When it's all done, click on "blog parts" to pull up a menu with the embed code.

Copy paste it, and voila!  Now you have quite possibly the coolest app on the universe now on your blog.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Fancy eggs on your rice? There’s an app for that”


  1. 1 Hangaku Gozen March 17, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    The last time I asked for tamago kake gohan at an "authentic Japanese restaurant," they said it was unsafe to eat raw egg. Later a Japanese friend chided me for my request, saying tamago rice is strictly a home-cooked dish. And now that I think about it, my mother used to call it "beggar's banquet" because it was so easy to make, fresh hot rice and a stolen egg.

  2. 2 patapete March 17, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Hahaha, a hangover you say? I smell a story!

  3. 3 Hangaku Gozen March 18, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Um, yeah. There is a story. But I'm not ready to share it with the world yet. You probably don't want to hear about it anyway, since it also involves not being to keep down the stuff I ate before I tried the tomago gohan.


Leave a Reply

